Background
Background

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Dave Banks

Councillor Dave Banks

31 The Crescent, Thornhill, Egremont, CA22 2SP

Work mobile: 07795 452364

Work: david.banks@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Distington, Lowca & Parton
photo of Councillor Jackie Bowman

Councillor Jackie Bowman

3 Ennerdale View, Distington, Workington, CA14 5TX

Home: 01946 831946

Work: jackie.bowman@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Distington, Lowca & Parton
photo of Councillor Hugh Branney

Councillor Hugh Branney

Croasdale Farm, Ennerdale, Cleator, Cumbria, CA23 3AT

Home: 01946 861813

Work mobile: 07824 409822

Work: hugh.branney@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Cleator Moor
photo of Councillor Graham Calvin

Councillor Graham Calvin

67 Penzance Street, Moor Row, CA24 3JH

Work mobile: 07747 231487

Work: graham.galvin@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Moor Row & Bigrigg
photo of Councillor Sean Cullen

Councillor Sean Cullen

50 Winchester Drive, Whitehaven, CA28 6XT

Work mobile: 07747 231224

Work: sean.cullen@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Whitehaven Central
photo of Councillor James Date

Councillor James Date

15 Estuary Close, Millom, LA18 4FH

Work mobile: 07747 231574

Work: james.date@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Millom
photo of Councillor Gemma Dinsdale

Councillor Gemma Dinsdale

83 Valley Park, Whitehaven, CA28 8BA

Home: 01946 62754

Work mobile: 07747 231414

Work: gemma.dinsdale@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Corkickle
photo of Councillor Gwynneth Everett

Councillor Gwynneth Everett

Ain Garth, Main Street, Frizington, CA26 3PQ

Work mobile: 07775 547370

Work: gwynneth.everett@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Arlecdon & Ennerdale
photo of Councillor Allan Forster

Councillor Allan Forster

39 Richmond Hill Road, Hensingham, Whitehaven, CA28 8ST

Work mobile: 07767 434561

Work: allan.forster@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Hillcrest
photo of Councillor Jeanette Forster

Councillor Jeanette Forster

39 Richmond Hill Road, Hensingham, Whitehaven, CA28 8ST

Work mobile: 07775 547503

Work: jeanette.forster@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Sneakyeat
photo of Councillor Fred Gleaves

Councillor Fred Gleaves

13 Seathwaite Close, Millom, LA18 4PH

Work mobile: 07901 331270

Work: fred.gleaves@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Millom
photo of Councillor Jeffrey Hailes

Councillor Jeffrey Hailes

Bradmin, 4 Montreal Place, Moor Row, CA24 3LJ

Home: 01946 814819

Work mobile: 07747 231687

Work: jeffrey.hailes@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative St Bees
photo of Councillor Mike Hawkins

Councillor Mike Hawkins

60 Rutland Avenue, Homewood, Whitehaven, CA28 8LG

Work mobile: 07747 231831

Home mobile: 07925 132549

Work: mike.hawkins@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Whitehaven South
photo of Councillor Tom Higgins

Councillor Tom Higgins

22 Fellview Drive, Egremont, CA22 2JL

Home: 01946 823828

Work mobile: 07781 037677

Work: tom.higgins@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Egremont
photo of Councillor Joan Hully

Councillor Joan Hully

6 Wyndham Street, Cleator Moor, CA25 5AN

Work mobile: 07818 656963

Work: joan.hully@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Cleator Moor
photo of Councillor Linda Jones-Bulman

Councillor Linda Jones-Bulman

29 Arlecdon Parks Road, Frizington, CA26 3XG

Work mobile: 07775 547645

Work: linda.jones-bulman@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Cleator Moor
photo of Councillor John Kane

Councillor John Kane

The Darragh, 28 Park Drive, Whitehaven, CA28 7RY

Work mobile: 07867 983989

Work: john.kane@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Kells
photo of Councillor Charles Edward Maudling

Councillor Charles Edward Maudling

Isle View, Sea Lane, Caulderton, Egremont, CA22 2UP

Work mobile: 07775 547809

Work: charles.maudling@copeland.gov.uk

Independent Whitehaven Central
photo of Councillor Ged McGrath

Councillor Ged McGrath

Hillbeck, The Green, Millom, Cumbria, LA18 5HJ

Home: 01229 776959

Work: ged.mcgrath@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Black Combe & Scafell
photo of Councillor Michael McVeigh

Councillor Michael McVeigh

15 Whitegate, EGREMONT, CA22 2BQ

Home: 01946 820703

Work mobile: 07979 080106

Work: michael.mcveigh@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Egremont
photo of Councillor Sam Meteer

Councillor Sam Meteer

10 Wodow Road, Thornhill, Egremont, CA22 2SD

Work mobile: 07775 547825

Work: sam.meteer@copeland.gov.uk

Independent Beckermet
photo of Councillor Graham Minshaw

Councillor Graham Minshaw

9 Moresby Parks Road, Whitehaven, CA28 8XB

Work mobile: 07747 232069

Work: graham.minshaw@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Moresby
photo of Councillor David Moore

Councillor David Moore

The Orchard, Croft Head, Seascale, CA20 1WA

Work mobile: 07715 558970

Work: david.moore@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Gosforth & Seascale
photo of Councillor Steven Morgan

Councillor Steven Morgan

The Chapel, Rowrah, Frizington, CA26 3XJ

Work mobile: 07781 037182

Work: steven.morgan@copeland.gov.uk

Independent Arlecdon & Ennerdale
photo of Councillor Brian O'Kane

Councillor Brian O'Kane

27 Elizabeth Crescent, Bay Vista, Whitehaven, CA28 6JQ

Work mobile: 07775 547826

Work: brian.okane@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Hillcrest
photo of Councillor Sam Pollen

Councillor Sam Pollen

9 St Bridgets Lane, Egremont, CA22 2BB

Home: 01946 824252

Work mobile: 07770 876201

Work: sam.pollen@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Egremont
photo of Councillor Andy Pratt

Councillor Andy Pratt

Boadle Ground, Carleton, Holmrook, CA19 1YX

Work mobile: 07775 548009

Work: andy.pratt@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Gosforth & Seascale
photo of Councillor Russell Studholme

Councillor Russell Studholme

4 Woodside Close, Hillcrest, Whitehaven, CA28 6TU

Work: russell.studholme@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Hillcrest
photo of Councillor Peter Tyson

Councillor Peter Tyson

65 Greenbank Avenue, Greenbank, Whitehaven, CA28 9QT

Work mobile: 07767 425917

Work: peter.tyson@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Whitehaven South
photo of Councillor Carl Walmsley

Councillor Carl Walmsley

44 Gable Road, Mirehouse, Whitehaven, CA28 8HF

Work mobile: 07781 036970

Work: carl.walmsley@copeland.gov.uk

Independent Whitehaven South
photo of Councillor Eileen Weir

Councillor Eileen Weir

112A Queen Street, Whitehaven, CA28 7QD

Work: eileen.weir@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Whitehaven Central
photo of Councillor Doug Wilson

Councillor Doug Wilson

Chapel Cottage, 2 Bankfield Road, Haverigg, Millom, LA18 4ET

Work mobile: 07767 425918

Work: douglas.wilson@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Black Combe & Scafell
photo of Councillor Fee Wilson

Councillor Fee Wilson

Chapel Cottage, 2 Bankfield Road, Haverigg, Millom, LA18 4ET

Work mobile: 07770 967851

Work: felicity.wilson@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Millom

 

Original text