Background
Background

Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Dave Banks

Councillor Dave Banks

31 The Crescent, Thornhill, Egremont, CA22 2SP

Work mobile: 07795 452364

Work: david.banks@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Cleator Moor South
photo of Councillor Jackie Bowman

Councillor Jackie Bowman

3 Ennerdale View, Distington, Workington, CA14 5TX

Home: 01946 831946

Work: jackie.bowman@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Distington
photo of Councillor John Bowman

Councillor John Bowman

3 Ennerdale View, Distington, CA14 5TX

TRIBUTES have been paid to John Bowman, who has died at the age of 67. Mr Bowman, who represented ...

Labour Distington
photo of Councillor Anne Bradshaw

Councillor Anne Bradshaw

2 Sea View, Bransty, Whitehaven, CA28 6BA

Home: 01946 590688

Work: anne.bradshaw@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Bransty
photo of Councillor Hugh Branney

Councillor Hugh Branney

Croasdale Farm, Ennerdale, Cleator, Cumbria, CA23 3AT

Home: 01946 861813

Work mobile: 07824 409822

Work: hugh.branney@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Cleator Moor North
photo of Councillor Denise Barbara Burness

Councillor Denise Barbara Burness

1 Windermere Gardens, Millom, LA18 4PB

Work mobile: 07785 517290

Work: denise.burness@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Holborn Hill
photo of Councillor John Burns

Councillor John Burns

32 Hollins park, Moor Row, CA24 3LQ

Work mobile: 07775 547313

Work: john.burns@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Egremont North
photo of Councillor Peter Connolly

Councillor Peter Connolly

Osterley, Main Street, Frizington, CA26 3PG

Home: 01946 810083

Work mobile: 07775 547222

Work: peter.connolly@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Frizington
photo of Councillor Gwynneth Everett

Councillor Gwynneth Everett

Ain Garth, Main Street, Frizington, CA26 3PQ

Work mobile: 07775 547370

Work: gwynneth.everett@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Frizington
photo of Councillor Neil Ferguson

Councillor Neil Ferguson

24 Croadalla Avenue, Egremont, CA22 2EZ

Work mobile: 07775 547500

Work: neil.ferguson@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Egremont South
photo of Councillor Allan Forster

Councillor Allan Forster

39 Richmond Hill Road, Hensingham, Whitehaven, CA28 8ST

Work mobile: 07767 434561

Work: allan.forster@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Hensingham
photo of Councillor Jeanette Forster

Councillor Jeanette Forster

39 Richmond Hill Road, Hensingham, Whitehaven, CA28 8ST

Work mobile: 07775 547503

Work: jeanette.forster@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Hensingham
photo of Councillor Raymond Gill

Councillor Raymond Gill

16 Cumberland Road, Hensingham, Whitehaven, CA28 8NY

Work mobile: 07775 547536

Work: raymond.gill@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Hensingham
photo of Councillor Tom Higgins

Councillor Tom Higgins

22 Fellview Drive, Egremont, CA22 2JL

Labour Egremont South
photo of Councillor Allan Holliday

Councillor Allan Holliday

Karina, 53 Monkwray Brow, Kells, Whitehaven, CA28 9DU

Home: 01946 695086

Work mobile: 07730 461071

Work: allan.holliday@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Kells
photo of Councillor Mark Allan Holliday

Councillor Mark Allan Holliday

18 Maple Grove, Whitehaven, CA28 8BE

Work mobile: 07775 547629

Work: mark.holliday@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Mirehouse
photo of Councillor Joan Hully

Councillor Joan Hully

6 Wyndham Street, Cleator Moor, CA25 5AN

Work mobile: 07818 656963

Work: joan.hully@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Cleator Moor North
photo of Councillor Linda Jones-Bulman

Councillor Linda Jones-Bulman

29 Arlecdon Parks Road, Frizington, CA26 3XG

Work mobile: 07775 547645

Work: linda.jones-bulman@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Cleator Moor North
photo of Councillor John Kane

Councillor John Kane

The Darragh, 28 Park Drive, Whitehaven, CA28 7RY

Work mobile: 07867 983989

Work: john.kane@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Hillcrest
photo of Councillor Bob Kelly

Councillor Bob Kelly

1 Windermere Gardens, Millom, LA18 4PB

Work mobile: 07785 517123

Work: bob.kelly@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Newtown
photo of Councillor William James Kirkbride

Councillor William James Kirkbride

153 Queen Street, Whitehaven, CA28 7BA

Work: memberservices@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Harbour
photo of Councillor Michael McVeigh

Councillor Michael McVeigh

15 Whitegate, EGREMONT, CA22 2BQ

Home: 01946 820703

Work mobile: 07979 080106

Work: michael.mcveigh@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Egremont South
photo of Councillor Sam Pollen

Councillor Sam Pollen

9 St Bridgets Lane, Egremont, CA22 2BB

Home: 01946 824252

Work mobile: 07770 876201

Work: sam.pollen@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Egremont North
photo of Councillor Christopher Reay

Councillor Christopher Reay

Tregartha, Beckermet, CA21 2YF

Work mobile: 07775 548144

Work: christopher.reay@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Mirehouse
photo of Councillor David Riley

Councillor David Riley

Grandalees, Wilton, Egremont, CA22 2PJ

Work mobile: 07775 548800

Work: david.riley@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Cleator Moor South
photo of Councillor Peter Stephenson

Councillor Peter Stephenson

75 Windermere Road, Whitehaven, CA28 9LU

Work mobile: 07770 832070

Work: peter.stephenson@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Sandwith
photo of Councillor Gillian Troughton

Councillor Gillian Troughton

Work: gillian.troughton@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Distington
photo of Councillor Peter Tyson

Councillor Peter Tyson

65 Greenbank Avenue, Greenbank, Whitehaven, CA28 9QT

Work mobile: 07767 425917

Work: peter.tyson@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Sandwith
photo of Councillor Paul Whalley

Councillor Paul Whalley

58 Scotch Street, Whitehaven, CA28 7PT

Home: 01946 691636

Work: paul.whalley@copeland.gov.uk

Labour Mirehouse
photo of Councillor Carla Arrighi

Councillor Carla Arrighi

67 Market Place, Whitehaven, CA28 7JG

Work mobile: 07775 547298

Work: carla.arrighi@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Harbour
photo of Councillor Martin Steven Barbour

Councillor Martin Steven Barbour

Park View, Low Moresby, Whitehaven, CA28 6RS

Work mobile: 07775 547305

Work: martin.barbour@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Moresby
photo of Councillor Yvonne Clarkson

Councillor Yvonne Clarkson

Calder Park, Calderbridge, Seascale, CA20 1DN

Work mobile: 07920 104488

Work: yvonne.clarkson@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Beckermet
photo of Councillor Fred Gleaves

Councillor Fred Gleaves

13 Seathwaite Close, Millom, LA18 4PH

Work mobile: 07901 331270

Work: fred.gleaves@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Holborn Hill
photo of Councillor Ian Hill

Councillor Ian Hill

18 Fairladies, St Bees, CA27 0AR

Work mobile: 07770 967652

Work: ian.hill@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative St Bees
photo of Councillor Keith Hitchen

Councillor Keith Hitchen

Overirt, The Hill, Holmrook, CA19 1UG

Work mobile: 07775 413421

Work: keith.hitchen@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Bootle
photo of Councillor Alan Jacob

Councillor Alan Jacob

Brookfield, Wellington, Gosforth, Seascale, CA20 1BJ

Home: 019467 25356

Work mobile: 07825 608302

Work: alan.jacob@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Gosforth
photo of Councillor Jean Lewthwaite

Councillor Jean Lewthwaite

Glendown, Woodend, Egremont, CA22 2TD

Work mobile: 07775 547724

Work: jean.lewthwaite@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Egremont North
photo of Councillor Ged McGrath

Councillor Ged McGrath

Hillbeck, The Green, Millom, Cumbria, LA18 5HJ

Home: 01229 718333

Conservative Newtown
photo of Councillor David Moore

Councillor David Moore

The Orchard, Croft Head, Seascale, CA20 1WA

Work mobile: 07715 558970

Work: david.moore@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Seascale
photo of Councillor Alistair Norwood

Councillor Alistair Norwood

36 Elizabeth Crescent, Bay Vista, Whitehaven, CA28 6JQ

Work mobile: 07818 696668

Work: alistair.norwood@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Hillcrest
photo of Councillor Brian O'Kane

Councillor Brian O'Kane

27 Elizabeth Crescent, Bay Vista, Whitehaven, CA28 6JQ

Work mobile: 07775 547826

Work: brian.okane@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Bransty
photo of Councillor Andy Pratt

Councillor Andy Pratt

Boadle Ground, Carleton, Holmrook, CA19 1YX

Work mobile: 07775 548009

Work: andy.pratt@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Seascale
photo of Councillor Graham Roberts

Councillor Graham Roberts

Cooden Beeches, 8 Aikbank Road, Whitehaven, CA28 6LL

Work mobile: O7812 707271

Work: graham.roberts@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Bransty
photo of Councillor Gilbert Scurrah

Councillor Gilbert Scurrah

Duddon Bank, Thwaites, Millom, LA18 5HT

Work mobile: 07789 868124

Work: gilbert.scurrah@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Millom Without
photo of Councillor Doug Wilson

Councillor Doug Wilson

Chapel Cottage, 2 Bankfield Road, Haverigg, Millom, LA18 4ET

Work mobile: 07767 425918

Work: douglas.wilson@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Haverigg
photo of Councillor Fee Wilson

Councillor Fee Wilson

Chapel Cottage, 2 Bankfield Road, Haverigg, Millom, LA18 4ET

Work mobile: 07770967851

Work: felicity.wilson@copeland.gov.uk

Conservative Newtown
photo of Councillor John Dirom

Councillor John Dirom

55 Rheda Close, Frizington, CA26 3TB

Work mobile: 07775 547364

Work: john.dirom@copeland.gov.uk

Independent Ennerdale
photo of Councillor Michael Guest

Councillor Michael Guest

58 High Road, Kells, Whitehaven, CA28 9AG

Work mobile: 07775 547563

Work: michael.guest@copeland.gov.uk

Independent Kells
photo of Councillor Charles Edward Maudling

Councillor Charles Edward Maudling

Isle View, Sea Lane, Caulderton, Egremont, CA22 2UP

Work mobile: 07775 547809

Work: charles.maudling@copeland.gov.uk

Independent Harbour
photo of Councillor Sam Meteer

Councillor Sam Meteer

10 Wodow Road, Thornhill, Egremont, CA22 2SD

Work mobile: 07775 547825

Work: sam.meteer@copeland.gov.uk

Independent Beckermet
photo of Councillor Graham Sunderland

Councillor Graham Sunderland

55 Pica Cottages, Pica, Workington, Cumbria, CA14 4QA

Home: 01946 831031

Work mobile: 07775 547228

Work: Graham.Sunderland@copeland.gov.uk

Independent Arlecdon

 

Original text